top of page

Introducing Buddha Art !


I have starting drawing images of Buddha with Japanese art supplies. This is the first time I have done such an image as I am not a practising Buddhist.

Buddha, HOTOKESAMA

Growing up in Japan, I was surrounded by Buddhism and Shintoism - the two major religions of Japan.

I have never though about creating Buddhist related art before, yet now I find in my older age, that I have created Ojizō statues and drawing of Buddha. It has allowed me to use my Japanese art supplies and reconnect with my culture.

Every piece I draw is a one of a kind experience - I allow the positive energies to flow through my brush and ink. I believe the created art give off a powerful feeling, opening your awareness and mind.

I will continue to work on my art and see what positive energies will come.

I have named this piece 'Buddha of Meditation'.

bottom of page